Choose happiness

“If you want to be happy, be”Leo Tolstoy
It has been a while since I last blogged. I’m sorry that i haven’t kept up. In this life our perspectives on situation determine our happiness. Just Be! Be happy with confidence that there is so much than what you see to the situation. God is in control of it.
My life has had a lot of ups and downs but i have found that even in the darkest times the Lord was with me waiting for me to cry out and return to Him. The fruit of the spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control.”
For me knowing that without His guidance and protection out of those dark times I would not be where I am today. Thank you Jesus for walking with me. God doesn’t want us to walk around defeated. We are more than conquers in Him. In the last few months I have seen His radical power in my life. He has taken this broken person and brought me back to life and transformed me.
Thank you for your peace in my life.
Romans 12:2
“Do not conform to the pattern of this world but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is-his good pleasing and perfect will.”

Without the transforming of our mind we will keep walking in the flesh and with the world. It is dark and lonely place to be. We must allow him to change or thoughts to be His thoughts.
Lord, I desire nothing more than to know you and your will for my life. Life has been great. I once was lost but now I am found.

I hope that all of you are doing well. Thank you for taking the time to hear my thoughts. I hope that you are blessed and that you will leave comments. I also hope that you will find comfort in the words and promises of God.


Leave a comment